Frequently asked questions

Payment

WHAT AM I PAYING FOR?


These are the benefits you’ll be receiving from our service to you.

1. Massive Savings
Matching of subscribers from our user base to form a group so that everyone enjoys bulk discount. Refer to Fees if you wish to see how much you stand to save.

2. Super Convenient & Risk free - We set up accounts and deliver your login credentials to you.
- We manage payment collection from each group member so that you don’t have to bug the ones who just don’t pay up or take a long time. In that manner, we also underwrite your risk of member(s) defaulting on payment. - We do yearly renewals for you. - We automatically replace members who opt out so that there will be no disruption to those who wish to continue enjoying their premium subscription packages. You or your group won’t have to cover the cost of someone opting out abruptly. We got that all covered. - If you’re a group member and the host kicks you out after you’ve paid, we will intervene as we hold control of the host account to prevent such incidences from happening. We take such matters very seriously. - For subscriptions like Netflix, if an inconsiderate member distributes his/her login credentials and is hogging more screens than what they paid for constantly, we will intervene on a case-by-case basis.




WHO DO I PAY?


Payment will be made directly to us. We act as an escrow (a.k.a. middleman) for payment collection. We only release login credentials once payment is made for a new user.

We collect payment from all parties in the form of:
1. Service fee (yearly)
2. Subscription fee (yearly)

For users that do not pay or choose to terminate in the subsequent year, they will be removed using the Host Account and replaced with another user. There will be no disruption to users in the subscription group. This way, we underwrite your risk of one party defaulting on payment.

Please note that if there are changes to third party subscription fees, we will bill the balance and match accordingly.




WHEN DO I PAY?


For first time users, you will receive a payment invoice once we have sufficient members to form a group for the subscription you have requested. You will be invoiced via a secured payment platform, Stripe:
1. Our Service Fee (yearly)
2. Subscription Fees (yearly)

If there is a price change in third party subscription fees, we will bill the balance accordingly.




HOW DO I PAY?


​Payment will is done via a secured platform, Stripe. Credit or debit cards are accepted. Payment instructions will be provided to you after you submit a request and when we have enough members to form a group. This usually takes up to 5 working days.

As payment is collected yearly, should you choose to terminate you can write in to info@sharepremiumaccounts.com and provide a 1 month notice. (I.e. your subscription will be terminated the following year). Service fees are non-refundable.

There will be no impact to other members in the group as we will automatically find a replacement.




WHEN WILL I RECEIVE MY LOGIN CREDENTIALS AFTER PAYMENT?


We’ll only send you a payment invoice once we have sufficient members to form a group. This is to minimise the waiting time after you’ve made payment. Invoices are due within 3 days, if a member does not make payment within 3 days, their slot will be released to the next member to speed up the matching process.

Typically, you can expect a waiting time of around 1 week after payment for us to collect payment from all members and set up your subscription account.





Account Privacy

DOES THIS MEAN EVERYONE I SHARE WITH CAN VIEW AND USE MY PROFILE?


​No, you still retain your privacy in shared plans.

Spotify
Spotify is built in silo such that you cannot view your other members Spotify Playlists unless you choose to share it with them.

Netflix
Netflix can have up to 5 individual profiles. Hence, you will still retain your personalised recommendations without people interfering in your viewings.




I HAVE AN EXISTING ACCOUNT. MUST I CANCEL IT TO USE YOUR SERVICE?


​Yes. You need to cancel your existing subscription, as we will be handling payment collection from all parties. However, for Spotify Family Plan you can retain your existing Spotify Account with your playlists. After payment confirmation you will receive an invitation link to your Family Plan prompting you to sign up for Spotify or login to existing account. If you choose to login to your existing account, you will retain all your playlists. You can then cancel your single user premium subscription with Spotify.

This is to protect the interest of all members and prevent fraudulent activities such as the host member collecting payment and removing those who have paid. You can refer to the Disputes section for more details on dispute handling.





Disputes

CAN I REMOVE A GROUP MEMBER? WHAT IF I AM BEING REMOVED?


Login credentials are given to group members, however we hold control of the host email account in the event of fraud or inappropriate usage that requires our intervention.

If you’re a group member and the host kicks you out after you’ve paid without valid reason, we will intervene as we hold control of the host account to prevent such incidents from happening. We take such matters very seriously. If we find that you have been removed due to fraud or invalid reasons, your account will be reinstated with another host.

For subscriptions like Netflix, if a member constantly hogging more screens than what they've purchased, or suspected of distributing their login credentials, you can send us an email to info@sharepremiumaccounts.com. We will intervene on a case-by-case basis.




CAN I CHOOSE TO TERMINATE?


Yes, you are not obliged to hold on to the subscription for any longer than what you’ve paid for.

Payment will be collected yearly. If you wish to terminate, please write in to info@sharepremiumaccounts.com and provide 1 month notice. (I.e. We will proceed with your termination request in the next renewal)




CAN I RECEIVE TECHNICAL SUPPORT FOR MY ACCOUNT?


We only handle subscription sharing of third party products. For technical support, please contact the respective companies.